Monday, July 25, 2011

'Bongobibhushan' : Initiation Of New Honour

Kolkata - the city of joy today happy to honour 9 jewels of the city
with 'Bongobibhushan' - the new honour. The newly formed government of
West Bengal initiated this honour to recall the contributions of 9
gems of Kolkata - Shailen Manna, Smt. Amalashankar, Smt. Mahashweta
Devi, Manna Dey, Dwijen Mukhopadhyay, Smt. Sandhya Mukhopadhyay, Smt.
Supriya Devi, Haradhan Bandyopadhyay and Amjad Ali Khan. The
function is being organised at Science City Auditorium in Kolkata this

A. B.

No comments: